Hobbit News Flash

Concept art image of Thorin Oakenshield courtesy of Cosmic Booknews and Google Images

 Someone did the art work for this.  Question is, who?  Nice job tho.

 If I read this right…a mini-bust of Thorin Oakenshield?!! Really?! I’ll take two please although I have no idea what a mini bust might be! Sorry, can’t help myself. I just can’t wait for “The Hobbit”! And I  just finished the Baby Doll cake.  My brain is fried.  Give me a break?!!!

 And then there’s a new interview just out.  Sir Peter is doling out the news at an amazing rate.  And just right, I’d say. Whetting our appetite with little glimpses here and there.  I’m wondering about Howard Shore’s soundtrack now.  OK, back to the regularly scheduled program at the farm…   🙂

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Hobbit News Flash

  1. bccmee says:

    The interview is brilliant! I’ve read it twice already. Maybe I’ll commit it to memory. I’m so excited for Richard Armitage.

    Like

  2. Teuchter says:

    Wow! Thanks for the link to the interview! I love all these little snippets of information we get from time to time. He always talks so intelligently in interviews instead of some of the inane ramblings we hear from some celebrities!! It will get harder and harder as the days go on to contain our excitement the closer we get to seeing The Hobbit. By the time December rolls around we will be basket cases. Just as well Real Life will see to it that we are kept somewhat grounded!! 😀 I sincerely hope they make the soundtrack available as I’m sure it will be awesome if the little bit we heard on the Trailer is anything to go by – not to mention that VOICE that just sent chills up my spine!! 🙂

    Like

  3. The Queen says:

    I cannot wait for that soundtrack! I loved LofR’s soundtrack. Just hearing that one song is surely indicative of the quality of Mr. Shore’s compositions this go-a-round!!!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Remember this? « Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Country Life

Leave a Reply

