What’s new in The Hobbit Fandom?

Remember the paper piecing that I wrote about back in MarchFandom in Stitches just came out with Month 7 block design and it’s a gorgeous eagle!  When I was noting themes in The Hobbit that I could use for quilt block designs or cakes or whatever, the eagle was at the top of my list.  I just had absolutely NO idea how to transfer that lovely bird into a block.  Well, the gals at FiS did and as usual, it is stellar!  Here’s a photo of the sample block. But go over there and browse through the blog.  There are many Hobbit blocks shown and they are all inspirational.  After I get this week’s birthday cake done, I hope to start my eagle!  And of course, get some gardening done..and finish a Christy project…uhh, maybe next week?!

The Lord of the Eagles, by Schenley Pilgram. With thanks to Fandom in Stitches.

This entry was posted in books, quilting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s new in The Hobbit Fandom?

  1. Pingback: Legenda 22: Stuff worth reading « Me + Richard Armitage

  2. The Queen says:

    Thanks, AC! I really have had fun learning to do these!

    Like

  3. Pingback: And how’s your quilt progressing? « Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Country Life

Leave a Reply

