Searching for Mr. Photographer!

 

Meet the photographer…taken by cousin Garrett

The whole family came over Sunday!  One DiL brought pizzas from the big city, along with pop of all kinds and we snarfed most of them all gone…all 6 of them!  It was an informal night with a new cowboy visiting also.  I’m sure he wondered if he had entered a time warp of some sort with all 10 grands running around.  And boy were they wound up. 

They all finally decided to head outside.  Man, the noise level in the house went down about 100 decibels!!  We were all chatting and having a good time in the house, when I looked out the window…the 2 three-year olds were sitting on a tiny little park bench, holding hands.  Huh?  I hollered for everyone to look out the window.  Photo op!!  Too cute!  The 10 year old twin, Austin, quickly asked it he could go out with my  camera and we got him out there in a flash, before the moment was lost. Or someone slugged someone else.  Accidentally, of course.

They got to posing and primping and Austin was working like crazy with his able-bodied assistant, cousin Garrett!  When he finally came in, he had some great shots. 

 He, by the way, is asking for a camera for his birthday.  I’m thinking, he’ll get one!  Take a look at these.

 

Garret, holding up the Ten Horsemen

Miz Mollie posing with her cousins, Kody and Dawson

Cousins are THE best!

 BTW, Word Press is not letting me caption a  lot of these.  I have no idea why.   Grrrrr.

Aww, come on Dawson.

Garrett, giving his best “Sloan” salute!

Shall we pose nicely after all of that other stuff?!

Garrett, chilin’

Totally Morgan

Uh, no, he doesn’t normally wear necklaces. Possibly big sis is responsible?

I love to pose. I’m a natural poser. See how cute I can pose?

Joyous Jessie!

This entry was posted in Family Fun, farm and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Searching for Mr. Photographer!

  1. Elaine says:

    Get that boy a camera as quickly as possible! Great job!

    Like

  2. The Queen says:

    I was thinking about you as I typed that post!! He’s been begging my camera off me since he was about 4! Time for his own!

    Like

  3. Dianne says:

    What cuties!

    Like

  4. They are adorable, Queenie! And yes, get that boy a camera asap. A budding artist in the making like his meemaw, perhaps? I think so!

    Like

  5. Btw, ever since I started up the new ‘new’ laptop (the old ‘new’ one was only purchased in January!), my real name appears here instead of my secret identity, heartfelt. What’s with that??

    Like

  6. Teuchter says:

    You have the most beautiful Grands, Queenie!! Ssshh – better not let MY beautiful grands hear me say that!! 🙂 These are great photographs and the photographer certainly needs to be encouraged to continue!!

    Like

  7. grammyjj says:

    AUSTIN: You are VERY talented!! Please keep it up. I really enjoyed looking at these pictures! Take some more and let your Meemaw post them to this blog for us. I’d love to see some photos of your animals or of the farm operations.
    DEB: Great post today!! It’s great to see the next generation pick up the photography bug, and I love the way he composed his pictures! Especially love the photos of the”salute” and the “horsemen”!

    Like

    • The Queen says:

      I’ll pass your commendations on to him gals! Think I may put him on the combine tomorrow and see if he can top the harvest pics I took the other day. Believe, that won’t be hard. Mine were sad. Thanks!!

      Like

  8. alfagetti says:

    Hmmm…is it just me or do these kids seem quite used to having their pictures taken? Great looking grandkids, Deb, and Austin knows his way around a camera shoot, too. Nice work, Austin! 🙂

    Like

  9. The Queen says:

    LOL!! Obvious huh?!! Thanks and I’ll pass on the compliment to him! He’s loving this!

    Like

Leave a Reply

