Happy Birthday to Us!!!

Virtual 4th of July greetings! from my stash

Just a quick note before I go outside to see how much damage the deer did to my trees last night.  I caught two eating my apples two different times last night and I didn’t have my gun handy. 

Yeah you heard me right.  Big Boss has a sweet 28 gauge over/under Berretta  that is a perfect fit for me.

No no no…I’m not out to kill deer so put the phone down.  No need to call the Wildlife management.  But I do intend to put a few pellets in their collective behinds.  They have thousands of acres to chomp on our corn and other good stuff the farmers have worked hard to plant and grow.  But NOOOOOO…they come to my yard and eat every living thing.  There’s not enough Liquid Fence in the free world to keep these pesky critters at bay. 

So far, I’m 4 for 4 on the rabbit though.  Yes, I shot 4 of those cute waskaly bunnies, deader than a door nail.  BB is fearful for my state of mind.  He asked me if I didn’t feel bad about killing them.  I said, “WHAT?!  You aren’t going to brag on your wife who has taken aim 4 times and had total success?  And NO, I don’t feel bad.  You’d feel bad though if those cute little fuzzballs eat up all of your cucumbers and tomatoes and green beans.  Wouldn’t you?”

He just stared at Bill O’Reilly and shook his head.  I think he’s afraid that I might out shoot him. Plain and simple.

So if you call tonight, I won’t be in.  I’ll be on the front porch swing patiently waiting for my next visitors.  Just me and my Berretta. 🙂

And by the way…HAPPY 4th of JULY to all of my readers!!!  Thanks for stopping by!!

photo by Austin Dean Ruff

This entry was posted in Family Fun, holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Happy Birthday to Us!!!

  1. Teuchter says:

    A very happy Fourth of July to you! May it be good one for you and your family.

    Like

  2. Connie says:

    So, you’re gonna give ‘me some fireworks of your own, huh !

    Like

  3. alfagetti says:

    Happy Fourth of July, Debbie…even if you shoot the “an-i-mals”…;) 🙂

    Like

  4. The Queen says:

    Thanks alfa! LOL…interesting how we have this ability to tie all things in to N&S!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Kitty says:

    You get ’em, Annie Oakley!

    Like

Leave a Reply

