And another…

Two down and a bunch to go! Yay!!!

These guys are just begging for some more fried pies!!  Austin got his first buck tonight during the birthday party….ok, that sounded weird….we were celebrating #1 son’s birthday tonight while Austin and #2 son were out hunting deer.  There, that’s better.  They whizzed through early before they hit the hunting field and grabbed some grub on the run.

It was an excellent night…everyone was here, I got dibs on Madi, I finished the cake 2 hours before everyone got here…usually I’m squirting icing on right down to the last second!  The hamburgers that BB cooked for us were tasty and DiL made my fav…7 Layer Dip.  That’s all I needed!!!!

One boo-boo…little Mollie was carried in by her dad.  Seems they were out fishing earlier and she fell into a cactus patch.  Her little hand was full of cactus needles still connected to the cactus.  So we spent some time trying to figure out how to get it all out of her hand…and that tough little thing just laid there.  She wanted to cry.  But she didn’t.  She just laid there perfectly still while her dad tried to pull the cactus out with minimum ouch!  Holy cow!  Meemaw was in worse shape than she was.  On the last pull, she cried…the blood did her in I think!  Hurts just typing this.  But all of her cousins babied her and made it all better.  By the time her mom got here, she was fine as frog’s hair.

The birthday boy fell off his Healthy Eating Wagon, along with the rest of us, and ate his Triple Chocolate Fudge cake that I torted and filled with peanut butter filling.  Whoa!   At least 1000 calories per slice bite.  I sent leftovers home with him to take to the feedlot gang tomorrow.  That was The Last Thing I needed sitting around here! 

The Last Slice Standing!

This entry was posted in Family Fun and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And another…

  1. Myna says:

    I think #1 son was born when I was in 8th grade. I believe that you and Coach had just moved to RL. Am I right!

    Like

  2. The Queen says:

    Yep, you are correct. We moved there the end of Dec. ’71 and he was born the following Sep.!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

