Temple WHO?!!

Grandin, the foremost expert on handling farm animals in the world. 

Why do I care?  The Los Angeles aka LaLaLand city council just passed a “resolution” to have a “Meatless Monday“.  Really?

In the process of attempting to educate some of those pitiful Left Coasters, I got to thinking, “I need to do a post on Temple and how we care for our cattle…in the day to day way, not the ‘I care so much for my cattle kind of way.’ ” The inflammatory terms used by some of the commenters at the LA Times described our cattle producing methods as “torture and holding the cattle hostage”.  Big Boss had a good laugh over that one.

Lo and behold my blogging friends at Farm Fresh did a piece on Temple Grandin.  I would just reblog it but I detest the reblog function here at WP, so I’ll have to go to Plan B.

Click here to read the article.  I’m working on a followup to the LA thing…

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Temple WHO?!!

  1. Kitty says:

    the click “here” doo dad isn’t functional. grrrrrr

    Like

  2. Fancy Nancy says:

    It’ s working now. Love Temple G! Guess the LA folks probably wouldn’t like the animal sacrificing in the Old Testiment either! LOL

    Like

Leave a Reply

