Music for today

 

 

In the midst of cleaning up after cake making….believe me when I say I can totally trash a kitchen so fast it will make your head spin…and packing and taking Thanksgiving down and putting Christmas up and waiting for some Texas friends to arrive….I discovered a new movie and some wonderful music.

The movie was/is Joyeux Noel with Dianne Kruger, who is one of my fav actresses of late.  It’s a story about WWI and Christmas, loyalty, honor, love and I loved it.  I missed the first 15 mins. so I have my recorder set to catch it next week…the 7th, I think, is the next airing.  It has lots of subtitles and I had a hard keeping straight who was who but finally got it. 

If you get a chance, watch this.  I can’t believe I missed it when it came out.  The vocals are outstanding.

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

