Review on “The Hobbit” movie next up

 

3moredaysBut not from me, because I’m not among The Elite who have already got to see it.  I’m not sure how that works, but there are a lot of things I don’t understand about how all this movie stuff works…more on that later.

No matter what you think of Glenn Beck, he has opinions (really?!) and I’m anxious to watch his take on The Hobbit.  He talked about it some this morning on the TV show in the context of Tolkien’s Christianity and the movement to take the Christian perspective out of Tolkien’s writings.  That, in my mind, would be like saying George Washington was not a patriot! 

Tomorrow night on the The Blaze, Beck will talk about Tolkien, The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings.  I don’t know the times yet, but will post them.  Just in case you’re as curious as I am.  What he said on his program this morning sounded like a huge “Thumbs Up” for the movie.  And that makes me all the more anxious to see it!!!!!!!

Which brings me to this…Big Boss, at this very moment, is trying to figure out a way to wiggle out of a Saturday night movie date.  I WILL go by myself if necessary.  I have no pride when it comes to this movie.  Like that’s a newsflash?

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Review on “The Hobbit” movie next up

  1. Rita says:

    I had to go alone, too, as Hubby got sick. I rather enjoyed sitting there by myself, so I could react as I felt. What a beautiful movie, and wonderful acting. I’m anxious for the next one. and dreading the last one. Love Tolkien’s work and C.S. Lewis, one of his best friends. I also think Peter Jackson as left the characters just like Tolkien would have wanted in this new series. Each seeking his own salvation and battling his own demons.
    I’ve read the book several times, all of the books, so I know what was written and what they will show. None of it bothers me.
    Rita

    Like

Leave a Reply

