Miscelanny of the Christmas Sort

One of Bill Alexander's Bark Baskets

One of Bill Alexander’s Bark Baskets

1. Floors cleared/vacumed/swiffed

2. Washer and dryer hard at work

3. Various piles thrown away, boxed up for next year, sorted, put away

4. Christmas dishes awaiting a spot to rest for another year (I swear, they are multiplying. Kinda like dust bunnies!)

5. Tables and countertops sanitized 🙂 (The Bug is sweeping thru town. Will this step help? To be determined.)

6. Window opened to clear the air even IF it it 12° out.

7. Trash bag #14 is stuffed and waiting for some kind soul to haul it off. 

8.  Pile of stuff that kids left last night on hunter’s table.  Amazingly not a huge pile!  Mommies get kudos on that one!!!!

9. No reports of The Bug striking down yet another victim.

And now for some pretty pictures!!!

The boys and I searched for nests earlier in the month for our Nature Tree.

The boys and I searched for nests earlier in the month for our Nature Tree.

Big Boss gave me this Santa made by a Kansas artist.  I love this Santa's eyes!!! Dreamy! L)

Big Boss gave me this Santa made by a Kansas artist. I love this Santa’s eyes!!! Dreamy! L)

Santy52012-12-26 13.50.31  Tree Santy2

This entry was posted in holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Miscelanny of the Christmas Sort

  1. Nancy Guffey says:

    That is the sweetest Santa! Wonderful piece of art! He would fit right in with my large collection of Santas! 🙂

    Like

  2. The Queen says:

    I love his face!! He makes me smile everytime I walk past the tree.

    Like

  3. Suzann coffey says:

    I love him also—his eyes. I got all of mine put up today but still have to clean tomorrow.

    Like

Leave a Reply

