What’s for Breakfast Mom?!

Schwann's

I am going to perhaps shock some of you out there.  I sometimes BUY breakfast.  Yes, I admit it. I love breakfast so much that sometimes I cheat.  And buy it. Not make it from scratch.  Heresy, you’re thinking?  It is. But.  There are just times when I crave a good hot, tasty, FAST breakfast.

Today is one of the days.  It could be a long one, so I’ve got to fuel up. Right?

A cake is in the To Do List for a granddaughter whose only request is that have a “big 5 on it”, preferably out of cake.

So, last night, after the dust settled, I got all of the cakes baked.  And from there, I’m not sure where I’m going!  I usually have a plan by now.  I do have a sketch but am pretty sure that will end up in the trash can. So I’m winging it.  No brilliant ideas have struck me.  No light bulbs moments have arrived. No sudden inspiration that usually comes to me halfway through a project. 

The only answer is breakfast.  So Mrs. Schwann’s little yellow truck and friendly salesman helped me out with one of her Breakfast Pizzas…bacon, cheese, egg, a dab of gravy on flat bread. Ready in just 1 and 1/2 min. when nuked!  And coffee. Lots of coffee…oh and those little Cutie oranges. Well balanced wouldn’t you agree?! 

So, what’s your favorite fast breakfast? And going through the take out line doesn’t count.  It’s 40 miles to the closest one of those and that doesn’t fit into my tight schedule!

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What’s for Breakfast Mom?!

  1. Dianne says:

    Rhodes Cinnamon Rolls, the bag kind doctored up. You do have to start the rise the night before though. Add fresh fruit and its great.

    Like

  2. The Queen says:

    Yeah that’s more of a snack around here. BTW, do you have any idea how hard it is to find those frozen jewels in the Dallas area? Nancy, Janis and I drove around ALL over…6 different place and finally hit the jackpot at Market Street I think it was?

    Like

  3. The Queen says:

    Thanks FN…knew it was Market Something???! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

