Where chocolate milk DOESN’T come from…

I have not heard this particular rumor but am not shocked that there are those out there who would believe it! Honestly, WHERE do these things come from?!! Everyone knows that chocolate mile comes from brown cows. Big Duh! 🙂 How do I know that? Well, I read it on the internet. Gotta run…my hubs just came in for breakfast. He’s a French model dontchaknow? After you clean off your keyboard (you ARE drinking coffee?), check out Dairy Carrie’s blog piece on the subject!

The Adventures of Dairy Carrie... I think I Need a Drink!

The other day I was on a plane on our way to vacation. Instead of spending the 2 hours between Milwaukee and Denver reading or sleeping I had a great conversation with a woman from Colorado about food, farming, gardening and all kinds of other topics. I of course enjoy sharing the story of dairy and I picked up some great gardening ideas from her. Towards the end of the flight she asked me if she could ask me a question. I think you can probably guess what her question was. The idea that chocolate milk or strawberry milk is made from bloody or pus filled milk is something that has been floating around the internet for a while. If you google “is chocolate milk bloody” or “blood in chocolate milk” you will get a lot of websites that are anti-dairy helping to spread this rumor.  I don’t know where…

View original post 381 more words

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

