Anyone hungry for cake?

Inspired by Tracy at Cotton and Crumbs, probably my favorite British cake artist EVER!! I'm not "quite" up to her level. Ahem. Yeah, that was a severe understatement as I'm no where close....  :D

Inspired by Tracy at Cotton and Crumbs, probably my favorite British cake artist EVER!! I’m not “quite” up to her level. Ahem. Yeah, that was a severe understatement as I’m no where close…. 😀

I had it written. Almost. Then it got shoved aside and you know what they say…out of sight, out of mind!

These are the first gumpaste roses that I feel good about.  The reason?  I took an online class from Tracy at Cotton and Crumbs.  All the way from England.

I’ve adored her roses and cakes and peonies forever.  I love her cake designs.  I love the old-fashioned look of her cakes.

So when I found an online class of her teaching how to make those fabulous, huge roses, I was determined to take it.

These online classes are fantastic.  You go as slow as you want and with my handy dandy iPad, I can snuggle it right up to me as I work!  Pause at will, rewind, enlarge…it has it all! The plus is Tracy’s lovely British accent!

Next up?  Peonies, please.  I’m waiting patiently.  I’ve made some that were ok but I want to see how she makes them. 🙂

BTW, I made this for a DiL’s birthday back in June.

This entry was posted in cakes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Anyone hungry for cake?

  1. PigLove says:

    I’m *always* hungry for cake. Yes please 🙂 XOXO – Bacon

    Like

Leave a Reply

