Tip of the Day…for free!!

image

I’m working on some recipe posts, I promise.  But I just came out of the bathroom with my favorite hair accessory in place.

Yep, something that will hold my thick ponytail in place all bun-like.

Something that is really twisted.

Something that a smart friend of mine shared with me.  She’ll be all smug about this but she was right.

These things are a miracle.

Sometimes I use ONLY one of these.  Which is a major miracle if you’ve ever seen my hair.  Every hairdresser I’ve had in my entire life, always allow extra drying time for this mop of hair.

But now, with one of these handy-dandy hair thingys, I have stray hairs licked.  I can style and go with ease. Well, almost.

Run. Do not walk to the nearest Wally world or drugstore or wherever.  They come in 2 sizes.  The ones in the pic above are the shorter ones. I use the long ones  the most.  They are a little pricey…last time I checked, they ran about $6 for a pair.  Totally worth it.

What used to take a dozen bobbie pins, now takes one of these doohickies and maybe 2 bobbie pins.  And they don’t come out.  Just twist/screw them into your hair and you’re good to go all day.

Goody Spiral Hair pin. Yay!

With gratitude to Miz Scarlett aka Lucy, who knew what she was tawkin’ about.  🙂

This entry was posted in Boomers' Corner and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tip of the Day…for free!!

  1. Teuchter says:

    The proof of the pudding is in seeing a picture Ma’am! 😀

    Like

  2. The Queen says:

    Lol! You are right. Thing is…I was home alone. And still am even tho it’s 8:30 and dark. My man hasn’t shown up YET!! May have to go out and beat the bushes for him. Maybe I can talk him into taking a pic of the back of my head. Lord knows you don’t want to see the front. Tree watering, weed pulling and mowing haven’t been kind to me. But…the hair is still up! Yay!

    Like

  3. Teuchter says:

    Actually I have seen the front! It was some time ago but you sent me some pics from a holiday trip you were on! Looked pretty good to me! 🙂

    Like

  4. Kitty says:

    I’m jealous of your thick hair. I’ve heard the more you live w/ a person, the more you look like them. Unfortunately, my prince’s head is as slick as an onion.

    Like

Leave a Reply

