Deal Gently With Thy Servants, Lord

It’s been a rough week.  Crazy chaos and just crummy news every time I’ve turned around.  Those of you who are prayer warriors, please pray for our friends who not only discovered that their oldest son has pancreatic cancer but lost their only daughter to a rare blood disorder within a few days of their son’s diagnosis.

I just cannot imagine.

But…the Good News is that God is in control!

Which brings me to one of my favorite spirituals that I mentioned earlier but couldn’t figure out how to post it…a sweet buddy of mine tutored me and here’s hoping I got it right.

It’s from the album, “The American Vocalist” and is titled, “Deal Gently With They Servants, Lord”.  Click on the grey cloud to the left, which will take you to the Sound Cloud site.  Then click on the grey sound waves to play the song. OR click on the orange circle with the arrow.  🙂 I find the song comforting.  I hope you do too!

This entry was posted in Christianity, music and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Deal Gently With Thy Servants, Lord

  1. Teuchter says:

    That’s really beautiful Queen and it gives peace to the soul. My heart goes out to the parents and to you all as I know this will deeply affect everyone who knows them.

    Through a church friend we have really got to know a family she befriended some years ago. The mother is a widow and her husband died young of a blood disorder. She now has had all four of their children tested and sadly it was found that each one of them has some form of it. Only the second youngest, a boy in his early teens, is badly affected so far but much prayer has gone out for him. He was to have had a bone marrow transplant but they are holding off for the moment as his platelet count has improved. I will pray for your friends as I’m sure you will for mine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

