Apologies from a Negligent Queen

I’m sorry.

I’ve neglected you.

I’ve put you off.

My roundtuit button got broke.

I have been busy. Really.

Sometimes we just get distracted.

Distracted by…oh..maybe floors.

Loved the rugs at the Wellington Hotel!

Loved the rugs at the Wellington Hotel!

Beautiful tiled floor at MacKenzie-Childs.

Possible shopping sprees…

Canal Street Emporium, Wurtsboro, NY

Or lines.

NYC Line

Standing in line at the AMC Loews Theater at Lincoln Square.

And perhaps skylines!!!

Plus…wonderful New England lakes to be savored!

The cabin of my hostess's family where she spent her childhood summers.  Does this scream New England or WHAT?!!

The cabin of my hostess’s family where she spent her childhood summers. Does this scream New England or WHAT?!!

Then Christmas trees to be decorated…

The Valley View Gift Shop.

The Valley View Gift Shop.

Golden autumn trees and hillsides to see…

Somewhere in New York.

Somewhere in New York.

Comfy hotels that provide safe haven and a good night’s sleep.

Photo courtesy of The Wellington Hotel site.

Photo courtesy of The Wellington Hotel site.

Spending time with…real people. In fun places. Fun, real people!

My gracious hosts!

My gracious hosts!

Yep.

Guilty as charged. I have been distracted.

More later. When I get some real sleep under my belt. 🙂

Note: I’m about caught on the sleep thing…now to get caught up on the family thing, the cooking thing and the cleaning thing.  But stay with me…I’m almost there! 😀

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Apologies from a Negligent Queen

  1. judiang says:

    Oooo, you TEASE! 😀

    Like

  2. prue batten says:

    Perfect marketing!!! Just drop a little hint here and there so the queue to buy will be a mile long before they even know what they’re buying. You clever bunny! I want, no, NEED you to work out a marketing plan for The Gisborne Saga in the USA. It’s in the Top 100 in the UK and has been for nearly 6 months, not so in the USA. Get your thinking cap on!

    Like

Leave a Reply

