An Ornament a Day

or maybe 2?  I just don’t know.

image

imageTime is a very valuable commodity around here…as I’m sure it is for most of us.  I’ll see how much time I come up with.

For right now, I give you my first ornament.  One my mother made, as will be the case with most of my ornaments!  It features a piece of lace from my wedding dress, which she made also.  She managed to fit in some of the extra satin covered buttons that were leftover and gave it to me in 1970, a month after BB and I married.

image

Now..the question is…what about your ornaments?  What are your favorites?

I wanna know.  And see!!!!!  Send me pics?  If you already have my personal email addy, sent pics there.  Or you can use thequeen612@yahoo.com.

The more the merrier.  So come on.  Let’s see you most unique ornament.  Your ugliest ornament.  The ornament you made in 5 minutes or less.  ?????

And, of course, the stories that go along with the decoration…. 😉

This entry was posted in holidays and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An Ornament a Day

  1. Fancy Nancy says:

    That is beautiful and so special! Proof that the creativity nut doesn’t fall far from the tree! 🙂 And I say that with much love and admiration for both of you!

    Like

  2. Kitty says:

    I just posted a few pics last week of my favorite ornaments and why they’re dear to me. Ironic? https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.697792560239477.1073741879.100000262172700&type=1&l=316a8ccf40

    Like

  3. heartfelt4 says:

    The wedding ornament is lovely, Queenie! And it looks brand new! You and your mom are very talented! I’ll send photos, if I can find an interesting ornament, when we put up our tree, somewhere around Dec. 22-23…so much to do…so little time!

    Like

  4. Pingback: Frosty gets crocheted…Day 7 | Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Country Life

Leave a Reply

