Frosty gets crocheted…Day 7

Notice: To wind the week up, here are the featured ornaments:

Day 1

Day 2

Day 3

Day 4

Day 5

Day 6

 

 

Second Notice: This is not an official ornament.  I’m pushing the legal description and definition a bit but he does reside right next to the Christmas tree.  Close enough. Besides my Holy/holy Frosty begs his own post!!  🙂

image

My Christmas wish was granted rather early this year!  Yay!

A while back, y’all might recall that I pined for a cute little snowman….

So, on my last Texas trip, I showed pictures of him to my aunt…the crochet genius.  She pondered and thought and asked for some enlargements.  I had hope.  Maybe just maybe…

Because searches for a pattern on the internet were less than successful.

Once I got home, I made the enlargements and sent them on their way to Texas!

And the creating began!  Sure enough, when the other aunt (the non crocheting one) came to spend a few days on the farm with us, she brought the completed Frosty!!!  Joy!

image

(we went for the silvery look above)

image

(and now the traditional red and green look)

For now he’s perched on top of greenery which tops one of my favorite antiques…my sheet music  cabinet. It hasn’t snowed there yet.  So he’s waiting.

I love him!!!

This entry was posted in Fabrics and Fibers, holidays and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Frosty gets crocheted…Day 7

  1. grammyjj says:

    He’s quite adorable!!! I’m wondering if the “choir” you found in TX last year made it out of their boxes this year. I want to see how/where you arranged them!! Come on, enquiring minds and all!!!

    Like

  2. judiang says:

    That is awesome! How did she do it? I’m assuming there’s a wire skeleton underneath. You aunt is brilliant. 🙂

    Like

  3. Melinda Strickland says:

    Beautiful! It is quite evident that creativity is genetic in your family!

    Like

  4. Fancy Nancy says:

    Very cute! And like Grammyjj, I wanna see your Texas find! 🙂

    Like

  5. Pingback: Frost flowers…Too cool not to share | Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Country Life

  6. Pingback: The Great Mystery of…Round | Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About Country Life

Leave a Reply

