Sparkly Things for Trees…Ointments for Sunday

Since there was no official, bona fide, true ornament posted yesterday, today we get TWO!!  Are  you excited?  Well, I am and that’s what counts.  Me.  Spoken like a true narcissist.

Blue Baby Necklace Ornament

Blue Baby Necklace Ornament 2

So… my mom made this sometime in the ’70s using one of my baby necklaces.  Like I said before, the woman can make something out of anything!!  It was my favorite necklace but I didn’t get to wear it very long.  It was strung and short and wouldn’t go around even the skinniest kid on the block’s 8 year old neck.  And I am NOT exaggerating about that skinny part.  I. Was. Pathetic.

The next ointments are ones I made for our oldest son’s first Christmas…one for BB, me and son.  I remember finding the kits and thinking, “Mother will love these.”  I guess it was the snowflake in the kit that really caught my eye…something a bit unique.

OK. I lied. There are 4 ornaments today…you are welcome. 🙂

image

image

image

This entry was posted in holidays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Sparkly Things for Trees…Ointments for Sunday

  1. Kitty says:

    Lurve Santy’s reflection in the ball ointment!

    Like

Leave a Reply

