John and Margaret…Big Boss and the Queen

Gaskell's classic adapted by BBC..North and South. Photo courtesy Yahoo images.

Gaskell’s classic adapted by BBC..North and South. Photo courtesy Yahoo images.

In honor of Valentines Day and because Big Boss loves the movie SO MUCH…also because he adores British movies…I’m watching Elizabeth Gaskell’s North and South. ( I watch now so I don’t have to hear the quotes from Out of Africa.)

Yes. Glued to it. Again.

For the 783rd time. While I bake cookies.

Have it your way…I’ll do some crunches too while John smacks Stephens around.

This entry was posted in Entertainment, farm and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to John and Margaret…Big Boss and the Queen

  1. Kitty says:

    I made these but I was washing down the dining room while they were baking. Turns out there is enough zest and juice in one lemon to make four batches. I’m pretty sure my mouth had an out-of-body experience. They taste like heaven and I could hear Ella and Louis singing “The Nearness Of You.” Now that the kitchen is clean and the floors are mopped I think I’ll pop in John & Magaret & let them help me fold the laundry – that’s their favorite chore to help with.
    http://www.ldsliving.com/story/64185-food-dish-cookie-recipe-contest-winner-recipe

    Like

Leave a Reply

