Basketball, Maytags and Knitting

Huh? you might reply…

Just finished watching Wichita State men’s basketball team go 33-0 and ready for the big time!!

Followed by Hallmark’s “When Calls the Heart” that I recorded last night..because I forgot to tune in at air time. Becasue I was knitting. Yep on my fourth scarf.  Can you believe it?  I can’t.  And I still have hair…as in not pulled out.

Molli'es Scarf

image

Side Note: When Calls the Heart is very reminiscent of “Christy”!  Check it out:

But a commercial flashed on that just made me laugh.  I’m a longtime Maytag fan but this new take on the Lonely Maytag Repairman is just too…cute? Clever?

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Basketball, Maytags and Knitting

  1. Ann Edgar says:

    Your scarfes are very pretty, I too love When Calls the Heart and double love the new Maytag commercials!

    Like

Leave a Reply

