Cookie Recipe Jackpot-Orange Creamsicle

imageAmazingly, no orange juice is involved so that should leave you with one skinless orange to snack on later!  Win. Win.

The recipe is thanks to the-girl-who-ate-everthing.com.  I don’t know her but I’m certain I would like her.  She sounds like someone I could be friends with.  🙂

image

Orange Creamsicle Cookies

2 1/2 cups all purpose flour
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
1 cup (2 sticks) butter, softened
1/2 cup sugar
1/2 cup firmly packed brown sugar
1 large egg
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 tablespoons orange zest (for me that was the zest of 2 oranges)
2 cups white chocolate chips

Cream the butter and sugars together. Add the egg and vanilla and blend in well. Combine the flour, baking soda and salt in a small bowl and slowly add to the creamed mixture. Beat in till just blended. Add chips and zest.

With a cookie scoop, drop the dough onto an ungreased cookie sheet. Do NOT flatten the dough. Bake at 375° for 8-10 minutes or until barely brown on the edges. Cool for a few minutes on the cookie sheet then transfer to a wire rack to cool.

This recipe would HAVE to be doubled for this bunch and I will use a larger scoop for larger cookies next time around. These were 2″ in diameter with a yield of 36 cookies.

The scoop I used holds exactly 1 level Tablespoon.

The scoop I used holds exactly 1 level Tablespoon.

I’m telling you…these explode in your mouth!!! They. Are. Awesome. Everything is AWESOME!! *somebody slap me now*

Note: no pecans were used or even thought about in this recipe…however…

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Cookie Recipe Jackpot-Orange Creamsicle

  1. Kitty says:

    Looks yummy. Sounds yummy. If I hadn’t just eaten a gigantic steak super, finished off w/ carrot cake I made for Stun-in-law’s b/day, my mouth would be watering. I look forward to trying this one.

    Like

  2. Melinda Strickland says:

    What’s the oven temperature?

    Like

  3. Fancy Nancy says:

    I have pinned several of her recipes… This one sounds good!

    Like

Leave a Reply

