Mallorie’s Scarf of Many colors

image

Yep, I was humming Dolly’s “Coat of Many Colors” as I worked on this one.  It was SUPER fast and turned out better than I had hoped for. I just wasn’t sure about all of the colors but wow, it works!   When I asked Mal what color of scarf she wanted, her first request was lavender.  I have a wonderful Alpaca lavender that she liked but then she thought…and asked for one with rainbows in it!!

Well, it doesn’t have rainbows “in” it but it’s maybe a rainbow in and of itself!?

image
As long as I keep the patterns simple, I’m good. I’ve found some gorgeous knitting patterns at Pinterest but for now, I’m sticking to easy. Simple. For beginners. 🙂

 

This entry was posted in Art and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Mallorie’s Scarf of Many colors

  1. Kitty says:

    Beautiful!

    Like

  2. Fancy Nancy says:

    I like that! I’m placing my order as I type!

    Like

    • The Queen says:

      Glad you like it! Working on 2 more…suspect I’ll need more yarn tho. Remember our mother’s stashes of material? I those too but am developing yarn stashes also. Along with scrapbook paper stash. Obviously I have a problem?!! 🙂

      Like

      • Fancy Nancy says:

        Same problem here…I am a pack rat! Or my family might use the less desirable title of hoarder! Ha!

        Like

        • The Queen says:

          Yeah on the hoarder thing. I keep thinking about that when I went through all of BB’s grandmother’s things (who was a long-time pack rat and everyone knew it!) And then I remember that she went through the Great Depression and the Dust Bowl days. I don’t have that excuse. OK I “hope” I never have that excuse!!

          Like

  3. Stephanie Carr says:

    I prefer pack rat (how can you not be if you’re a crafter of any sort?)–and I love this scarf!

    Like

Leave a Reply

