Why Meemaws Go Grey or…How Many Ruffs Does it Take To Unstick a Trailer?

 

 

image

It was a busy day last Saturday. Wheat harvest was in full steam ahead!!

The day began calmly enough. Granddaughter #1 and I decided to go to town. The guys planned to start cutting wheat after lunch with DiL bringing lunches to the field late afternoon. I planned on getting home in time to help move trucks and combines to a new field.

Which I did. Get home early.

However. While chatting with DiL #2, I got word that Big Boss was headed over to pick me up.  I had arrived just in time.

However. He never arrived. What to do? A quick phone call determined that an accident had happened and I was to bring DiL to the field so we could help.

Thankfully, no one was hurt.

image

However. The trailer now needs repair.

image

And my blood pressure went thru the roof.  I mean…a tire the size of a room is OFF the ground by about 4′????!

image

And then, four grandsons and 2 DiL’s jump into the trailer to shovel wheat to the back so that the weight of the wheat was better distributed.  Heaven help us all.  Pray, woman. Pray.  So I did.

And they got the trailer unstuck. And everyone was ok. And it rained that night.

All in all…it took about 8 Ruffs and around 4 non-Ruffs, to answer the question.

I need a vacation.

 

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why Meemaws Go Grey or…How Many Ruffs Does it Take To Unstick a Trailer?

  1. grammyjj says:

    Have Ruff’s – can accomplish anything!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

