This Little Light of Mine

Any minute, I expect some official call and congratulate me on my shiny, new medal! Why you ask? Because I spent ALL afternoon taking apart, cleaning, polishing and putting back together porch lights. Five of them. With four to go.

A clean porch light

A clean porch light

Yep, Porch Lights. Really, really nasty lights with every known kind of bug and/or moth packed in, on and around the light bulbs. And dirt from 1981 caked in, on and around every possible recess of said lights.

I soaked, then scrubbed then dried and polished. Who knew porch lights could so dirty?

And now I have light. Lots of light. More light than I knew I could have on that porch. WooHoo! I can see things I’ve never noticed now!!!!

Like dirty windows.

By the way…do you have any idea how hard these dudes are to put back together? That’s where the medal part comes…

Also..do you know how satisfying it is to have clean lights? Me either.

This entry was posted in farm and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Little Light of Mine

  1. Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    Awesome and have a blessed day

    Like

  2. Suzann Coffey says:

    I need to do that also. I fight spider webs out here constantly. And I have to clean my windows once a month at least!! Only bad thing about being out on dusty dirt roads.

    Like

Leave a Reply

