What the Bug??!

Big Boss and I were out in the garden the other day…no, I was in the garden…he was cutting down some “volunteer” trees for me.  YAY!!

Side note: I never though I’d EVER ask him to cut down anything because of his reputation with green things that I don’t want cut down but he does anyway.  Anyway…yes, I am redundant…trees in Kansas that you DON’T want come up like weeds…while trees in Kansas that you DO want have to babied and coddled and nursed. *le sigh*

So he’s cutting and I’m pulling…weeds, that is.  I go in for water bottles and he hollers for me to come look.

He was about 1 1/2" long and 3/4" wide.  And ugly.

He was about 1 1/2″ long and 3/4″ wide. And ugly.

So I did.  Ick. That was one ugly honking bug.  No idea what it is, but U-G-L-Y!

Any ideas about the name of this dude?  Look under “ugly”….

 

This entry was posted in farm and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What the Bug??!

  1. heartfelt4 says:

    Petrified Fence Post Beetle…just made that up! That bugs IS ugly. It looks as if it’s made of cast iron and are those cobwebs formed on the antenna? Maybe it’s a Rumpelstiltskin Borer…he died of boredom. 😀 I’ll leave now….

    Like

  2. Reblogged this on Linda's wildlife garden and commented:
    thanks for sharing no idea on the bug

    Like

  3. Kitty says:

    It’s a BOB (Big Ol’ Bug). or as my old Pop use to say, it’s a BAB (you figure it out).

    Like

Leave a Reply

