What to watch when Downton Abbey is over….

Believe it or not, I was thinking about this the other night.  Sunday night to be exact. So I headed for PBS full well knowing that there was NO Downton Abbey until next year BUT…

I sat down to watch Mr. Selfridge.  It’s ok, but not Downton. I miss Maggie.

image

And then I thought, maybe I’d watch North and South again…for the 874th time. Or something like that.

I just discovered I’m not the only crazy one out there.  Miz Booshay posted this afternoon at The Pioneer Woman.  She gives us a nice list of British period dramas to sift through in the absence of Granny. I raced through the list, having seen most of them hoping to see the inclusion of North and South.  Sure nuff, #6 was Mr. Thornton and Miss Hale!!!

image

I knew those pioneer ladies had good taste!  I just KNEW IT!!!!

I haven’t seen Tea with Mussolini, but will.

 

 

This entry was posted in Entertainment and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What to watch when Downton Abbey is over….

  1. Kitty says:

    You can never go wrong w/ N&S. Miss Hale and Mr. Thornton have helped me fold many a mountain range of laundry. They lend a helpful hand has sewing beads back onto a formal gown, too.

    Like

    • The Queen says:

      Yup! I decorate cakes to the cotton flying in N&S. Such a great movie!!! I watch it regularly, along with To Kill a Mockingbird. But always, always, gotta watch N&S!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

