Remember when I was going through the OLD STUFF?

It all started a couple of weeks ago.  I needed an outlet.  Something constructive but not time-consuming. Life was getting me down, down, down.  Well, actually it was the nastiness of political stuff.  But that ain’t going away, so….

I started going through boxes and boxes of ….STUFF.

I found THE most amazing STUFF!

My second grade portrait of my All Time Favorite Teacher?

Math papers from 7th grade that wasn’t failing!!!  (Yes, I am still bad at math)

Birthday party invitations from the 4th grade.  And the 3rd grade. And the 8th grade.

Party napkins from every wedding, baby shower I ever attended and also every birthday party and graduation party. Sigh.  I’m not kidding even a little bit.

On top of all that…was my husband’s box of grade school-college STUFF!

And our three sons’ STUFF.

Then came the tons of photos.

BUT…in the middle of all that STUFF, I found really, really old valentines. That were sent to Big Boss, his mom, a lady his mom took care of, me, our sons…

Getting the picture?  I love old STUFF and naturally assume that everybody loves OLD stuff.  So I’m sharing!  Aren’t you glad?

Here goes…I backed them with 8×8 scrapbooking papers to make them pop and am considering recycling them for grands’ valentines this year??

First, a World War II era card sent to my mother-in-law…

valentine-military Then a cute Indian Valentine sent to her… valentine-indian Next, another WWII era valentine to Granny aka MiL… valentine-airplane

And, a hinged card (and the oldest), to Pearl, the lady who Granny watched over.  She was teacher and I have a sack full of these!  I know. How lucky can one hoarder get?!!

valentine1

This entry was posted in Antiques, Art, Boomers' Corner and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Remember when I was going through the OLD STUFF?

  1. Ann says:

    Those are awesome. I still have valentines from the first grade and up. Don’t know who cares about them other than me.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jana Rima says:

    They don’t make cards like that anymore. You are blessed to still have them!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

