Need some toe-tapping tunes? #Worth the Fight

Wow!  Good stuff out there in cyberworld today!!  Dairy Carrie posted a great article and included a link to a band’s newest album and songsListen to it at this link though…the youtube link audio is a bit fuzzy.  And while you’re at that first link, check out a few of The Departed’s other songs on the right side column.  I especially liked “Hold on Christian”! 

The Departed is a new band for me and I’m really liking their music!  A little country and lot of rock, but that’s ok by me.  Good tunes to work by, as Dairy Carrie states in her article.  She has some good thoughts there so read the whole piece.  Loved her use of the FFA creed. I have a husband who, after 45 years, can still recite that creed!  Oh heck, here it is.  Good words to farm/live by…

I believe in the future of agriculture, with a faith born not of words but of deeds – achievements won by the present and past generations of agriculturists; in the promise of better days through better ways, even as the better things we now enjoy have come to us from the struggles of former years.

Oh, and The Departed has a toe-tapping rendition of “If You’re Ever in Oklahoma“. Yes, that is a heads up for Richard Armitage fans and/or Black Sky watchers. Just sayin’.

This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Need some toe-tapping tunes? #Worth the Fight

  1. dairycarrie says:

    Thanks for sharing and blogging about this! I added this link to my blog as well.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Worth The Fight. #WorthTheFight « The Adventures of Dairy Carrie… I think I Need a Drink!

  3. Pingback: Stupid Farmer – #Worththefight

  4. Pingback: Love for Agriculture and Red Dirt music #WorthTheFight | Agriculture Proud

  5. Pingback: Worth the Fight, Always | oregongreen

  6. Pingback: Family Makes It #WorththeFight « Calves, Kids, and My Crazy, Beautiful Life

  7. Teuchter says:

    Yippee!! I love “If you’re ever in Oklahoma”!! I listened to it about 4 times in a row! How can anyone sit still when they hear that.? 🙂 There are some other great tracks on there too!

    Like

  8. phylly3 says:

    Great song! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

    Like

  9. Pingback: Gotta Keep Movin’, Far from Easy But #WorththeFight - a colorful adventure

Leave a comment